Cardamom Cookies

So by now anyone following applepiezucchini will have noticed I have a weakness for baking! Usually I am a very chocolate based baker and only move away from the chocolate for fruit cakes, but when I saw the recipe for Cardamom Cookies on one of the blogs I follow I had to give it a go.

The blog is called Frugal Feeding and it’s one of my favourites at the moment for good cheap eats. I won’t copy the recipe onto my page but recommend you look at the original here.

These cookies come out with a lovely texture and are nice and soft in the middle while being crisp on the outside. The cardamom flavour is definitely there, but doesn’t overpower the taste. They even managed to convert a sceptical Ben!

Fab recipe!

2 thoughts on “Cardamom Cookies

Leave a Reply

