Easter eggs!

Easter egg

Happy Easter everyone! If you’ve been lucky enough to get some days off I hope you’ve been enjoying a long lazy chocolate filled weekend with your friends and family.

I have been indulging myself in a very foodie based weekend so far! Yesterday started with a trip to the Edinburgh farmers’ market…which somehow I have only just discovered exists! It was absolutely brilliant and it will become a regular Saturday morning expedition I think. Keep your eye out for posts featuring several of the goodies over the next few days!

On the way home I stopped off at the Chinese supermarket…another first but an incredible place where I should be banned from going to with a bank card because I wanted to buy absolutely everything, even the mystery pots of strange things that I could only guess at the contents of! Anyway, I was strict with myself and only bought the necessary supplies to try and make sushi after the success of our recent trip to sushi school!

The last thing I wanted to do was to decide what to do or make for taking to an Easter Sunday afternoon tea at a friend’s house. I was planning on making hot cross cookies until I saw a brilliant silicone tray in John Lewis and decided to make Easter eggs!

And voila! With relatively little mess I managed these dark chocolate eggs. I decided not to stick the halves together in the interests of making them easier to transport, but was really pleased with them!

 

2 thoughts on “Easter eggs!

  1. Nice to see that there is no wrapper around the egg. The number of calories is always on there. That proves that with no wrapper, there are no calories involved.

Leave a Reply

