KitchenAid Artisan Mixer

Happy New Year everyone!

So rather than the usual resolutions of getting to the gym more and eating less, my resolution for 2012 is going to be to eat more! The reason for this is largely down to Father Christmas (or rather my brilliant Mum and Dad!) who bought me a brilliant KitchenAid Artisan Stand Mixer for Christmas.

So, the mission for 2012 is to see how much I can make with it! I have stuck to the three attachments it comes with for now but may add new ones as the year progresses! So far I have a dough hook, flat beater (perfect for cakes) and a whisk.

I know I am a huge cooking nerd for being this excited but it’s so pretty and is going to make a lot of lovely cakes! Feel free to comment with suggestions of good recipes I should be trying with it!

2 thoughts on “KitchenAid Artisan Mixer

  1. Hey! We’ve just tried the crab tagliatelle recipe from the kitchen aid book. Definitely worth a look (buy the pasta instead of making it). We also made the tomato focaccia which is amazing! Have fun with yours. Stacey x

Leave a Reply

